Local Government Areas in Lagos State

Lagos state is located in the southwestern part of Nigeria. It is divided into 5 administrative zones which are further divided into 20 Local Government Areas.

All the districts/wards within each LGA have their unique postal or zip code as assigned by NIPOST.

Here are the 20 Local Government Areas in Lagos State:

  1. Agege
  2. Alimosho
  3. Apapa
  4. Ifako-Ijaye
  5. Ikeja
  6. Kosofe
  7. Mushin
  8. Oshodi-Isolo
  9. Shomolu
  10. Eti-Osa
  11. Lagos Island
  12. Lagos Mainland
  13. Surulere
  14. Ojo
  15. Ajeromi-Ifelodun
  16. Amuwo-Odofin
  17. Badagry
  18. Ikorodu
  19. Ibeju-Lekki
  20. Epe

The first sixteen among the list of the 20 LGAs make up the Metropolitan Lagos; while the last 4 (Badagry, Ikorodu, Ibeju-Lekki, and Epe), although remain part of the state, are not considered metropolitan.