Local Government Areas in Benue State

Benue State, which is situated in the North-Central region of Nigeria, is made up of twenty-three (23) Local Government Areas (LGAs). In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government areas.

You can learn more by clicking on each of them to discover the towns and postal codes for any of the LGAs in Benue State.

Here are the twenty-three (23) Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Benue State:

  1. Ado
  2. Agatu
  3. Apa
  4. Buruku
  5. Gboko
  6. Guma
  7. Gwer East
  8. Gwer West
  9. Katsina-Ala
  10. Konshisha
  11. Kwande
  12. Logo
  13. Makurdi
  14. Obi
  15. Ogbadibo
  16. Ohimini
  17. Oju
  18. Okpokwu
  19. Otukpo
  20. Tarka
  21. Ukum
  22. Ushongo
  23. Vandeikya