Local Government Areas in Abia State

Abia State is made up of 17 Local Government Areas (LGAs), and in this post you’ll discover their names.

Click on each of them to reveal the towns within those Local Government areas as well as their postal codes / zip codes

The 17 local government areas in Abia State are:

  1. Aba North
  2. Aba South
  3. Arochukwu
  4. Bende
  5. Ikwuano
  6. Isiala Ngwa North
  7. Isiala Ngwa South
  8. Isuikwuato
  9. Obi Ngwa
  10. Ohafia
  11. Osisioma Ngwa
  12. Ugwunagbo
  13. Ukwa East
  14. Ukwa West
  15. Umuahia North
  16. Umuahia South
  17. Umu Nneochi